top of page

Member Governments


The Pueblo Area Council of Governments (PACOG) is an intergovernmental organization consisting of the following member entities:

  • City of Pueblo

  • County of Pueblo

  • Board of Water Works

  • School District No. 60

  • School District No. 70

  • Pueblo West Metropolitan District

  • Colorado City Metropolitan District

  • Salt Creek Sanitation District

The sixteen voting members of PACOG consist of the seven City Council members, three County Commissioners, and one member each from the Water Board, both School Boards, the two Metropolitan Districts, and Salt Creek Sanitation District. The Co-Executive Directors of PACOG are the City Mayor and County Attorney. The Director of the Pueblo County Department of Planning and Development serves as PACOG's Manager. Among other functions, PACOG serves as an urban transportation planning organization. Both the long-term and short-term transportation plans are acted upon by PACOG and prepared on behalf of PACOG by the City’s Transportation Planning staff.




The Pueblo Area Council of Governments (PACOG) is authorized to receive Federal and State funds for programs including regional land use planning, water quality, and transportation. The County Department of Planning and Development, through the County’s delegation agreement with PACOG, administers its regional land use planning, administrative work tasks, and water quality planning. PACOG is also the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for regional transportation planning. The City’s Urban Transportation Planning Division, through the City’s delegation agreement with PACOG, provides transportation planning services. The City’s Urban Transportation Planning Division provides short-term and long-term transportation planning services through PACOG’s adopted Urban Planning Work Program.  

Budget:  The PACOG 2022 budget resolution was approved by PACOG at its
January 27, 2022 public hearing.

2024 Budget Hearing will be January 25, 2024 at 12:15 p.m. at Pueblo County Department of Emergency Management, 101 West 10th Street, 1st Floor Conference Room.​​

bottom of page